Library Locations | Ask a Librarian | CCSF Home
Use OneSearch to search for books, eBooks, articles (from magazines, newspapers, and journals), streaming videos, DVDs, CDs, images, and more, all in a single search. OneSearch cross searches most CCSF Library Databases at the same time. OneSearch can be accessed from the Library website! Want to see how it works? Check out our video demo.
Email reference is available Monday through Friday during the Fall and Spring semesters. We try to respond within two days.
Chat with the library 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to meet with a librarian for in-depth help with your research.
Academic OneFile (Gale)
Full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources. Coverage includes the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Updated daily. 1980 -
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
Full-text articles from leading journals. Coverage is multi-disciplinary and includes full text for more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles; searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Updated daily. 1975 -
Country Watch
Provides geographical, political, economic, corporate and environmental information for every country in the world.
Diversity Studies (Gale)
This collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in our global community.
General Onefile (Gale)
A source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images. Updated daily. 1980-
ERIC - Education Resources Information Center (EBSCO)
Contains more than 1,300,000 records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)
Multidisciplinary database providing full text for nearly 1,700 general reference publications, 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 460,000 photos, maps & flags. 1975-
Opposing Viewpoints In Context (Gale)
Features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to Websites.
The World Factbook
Country reports provided by the U.S. Central Intelligence Agency. Updated every two weeks.
You'll need an San Francisco Public Library Card to access.