Skip to main content
Chat with a Librarian
Get help from a librarian 24/7
Type your question/message below to start!
CCSF Library provides free access to newspaper, magazine and journal article databases. Use these databases for specialized and the most up-to-date information, especially academic (scholarly) sources that are not available for free on the Web. See the Articles & Databases page for a full list of databases available.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Access to more than 8,800 full-text journals and 7,700 peer-reviewed journal on a variety of subjects including those within STEM research, social sciences and the humanities. This is a comprehensive multi-disciplinary database.
Comprehensive index of over 1,000 journals within the discipline of philosophy. This index provides access to books, articles, and open access archives.
Religion and Philosophy (Gale OneFile)
Magazines and academic journals covering religion and the related areas of philosophy, archaeology and anthropology.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context)
Features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to Websites.
Remote Access to Databases & E-books
An active RAM ID (student ID number) and RAM ID password is required for off-campus access to CCSF Library subscription resources and databases, including online articles, streaming video, and e-books. When accessing these resources from off-campus, users will be prompted to log in with RAM ID, then will be able to view resources as if they are on-campus.
Library & Learning Resources, City College of San Francisco
50 Frida Kahlo Way, San Francisco, CA 94112 (415) 452-5541