CCSF Library: Open Educational Resources (OER): Where to Find OER

Where to find OER in different formats: Textbooks, Ancillaries, Made for CA

ASCCC Materials by discipline - check here first!
Organized by discipline, this site is a work in progress It lists courses-- and possible materials for them-- by C-ID designation. Look up C-ID here: https://c-id.net/courses/search
OpenStax College Textbooks (Rice University)
Freely accessibly textbooks available in a variety of subjects including math, science, humanities and sciences. Access and read online, download a pdf, or order a printed copy at a low cost.
LibreTexts OER Textbooks and learning materials covering a broad subject range. All peer-reviewed and consistently-formatted
Cool4Ed: California Open Online Library for Education
"COOL4Ed’s mission is to support the success of CCC and CSU campuses implementing their textbook affordability programs and reducing the cost of course materials for students. Materials are listed by C-ID designation. Look up C-ID here: https://c-id.net/courses/search
OER Commons
This resource provides access to OER collections, as well as authoring tools for you to create your own OER materials to share with educators all over the world.
MERLOT
"MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community."
Mason OER Metafinder
Real-time federated search for OER content. Searches multiple repositories at once-- including but not limited to BC Campus, MERLOT, Openstax, OER Commons
OASIS
A search tool that aims to make the discovery of open content easier. OASIS currently searches open content from 64 different sources and contains 160,546 records. Includes modules, course content, books, audiobooks, and more

OER Commons This resource provides access to OER collections, as well as authoring tools for you to create your own OER materials to share with educators all over the world.
MERLOT "MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community."
Mason OER Metafinder Real-time federated search for OER content. Searches multiple repositories at once-- including but not limited to BC Campus, MERLOT, Openstax, OER Commons
OASIS A search tool that aims to make the discovery of open content easier. OASIS currently searches open content from 64 different sources and contains 160,546 records. Includes modules, course content, books, audiobooks, and more
ASCCC discipline-specific resources This resource is compiled by the Academic Senate of California Community Colleges. It lists courses-- and possible materials for them-- by C-ID designation. Look up C-ID here: https://c-id.net/courses/search

ASCCC discipline-specific resources This resource is compiled by the Academic Senate of California Community Colleges. It lists courses-- and possible materials for them-- by C-ID designation. Look up C-ID here: https://c-id.net/courses/search
California State University sytem's Affordable Learning Solutions (AL$) Links to multiple repositories of low and no-cost texts and course materials. Has portals for students, faculty, and coordinators.
Cool 4 Ed An online repository that helps faculty find, adopt, utilize, and/or modify OER course materials for little or no cost. It also includes e-portfolios that demonstrate how faculty in the CCC, CSU, and UC have adopted these OER textbooks.