CCSF Library: Environmental Horticulture: Books/eBooks

eBook Collections

The CCSF community has access to more than 242,000 ebooks and evideos via our O'Reilly and EBSCO eBook subscriptions. Want to learn more about using and finding ebooks for research? We have a video showing how to do just that.

O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
eBooks & eVideos on technology, digital media, math and science, engineering and business.
EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary library of over 201,000 high-quality e-books.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Small searchable and downloadable collection of electronic books on a variety of subjects. To enable Text Only Mode for screen readers, please follow the advice offered by ProQuest.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
An online collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Small searchable and downloadable collection of electronic books on a variety of subjects.

Print Books on Shelf

Books in the library are organized by call number according to the Library of Congress classification system which groups items by subject, so you can often simply browse the shelves. Here are some relevant subjects and their call numbers:

Nurseries	SB 118
Horticulture	SB 318
Ornamental Plants	SB 405
Gardening	SB 450
Landscape gardening, design, architecture	SB 473

Assistance

Email reference is available Monday through Friday during the Fall and Spring semesters. We try to respond within two days.

Chat with the library 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to meet with a librarian for in-depth help with your research.