Books/eBooks - HLTH 10 | Tse - CCSF Library at City College of San Francisco

Selected Older Adults eBooks from the CCSF Library

Alzheimer's Disease and Infectious Causes

Culture, Heritage, and Diversity in Older Adult Mental Health Care

Anti-Discriminatory Practice in Mental Health Care for Older People

The Encyclopedia of Elder Care, Fourth Edition

eBook Collections

The CCSF community has access to more than 242,000 ebooks and evideos via our O'Reilly and EBSCO eBook subscriptions. Want to learn more about using and finding ebooks for research? We have a video showing how to do just that.

O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
eBooks & eVideos on technology, digital media, math and science, engineering and business.
EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary library of over 201,000 high-quality e-books.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Small searchable and downloadable collection of electronic books on a variety of subjects. To enable Text Only Mode for screen readers, please follow the advice offered by ProQuest.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
An online collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Small searchable and downloadable collection of electronic books on a variety of subjects.

Finding Books

Searching for library resources goes better when you:

enter words for topics (keywords), authors, or titles, rather than questions.
use dropdown menus & checkboxes (limiters/facets) to zone in on exactly what kind of thing you want.

Searching for books - differences
How to Find Ebooks	How to Find Print Books
To find ebooks: use the "Books and Media" tab on the Search the Library box. After running the search on the word(s) you entered, On the left side of the screen find the Filter My Results options--Check "Available Online" under "Availability" and "Books" under "Resource Type."	To find print books: use the "Books and Media" tab on the Search the Library box. After running the search on the word(s) you entered, On the left side of the screen find the Filter My Results options--Check "Available on Campus" under "Availability" and "Books" under "Resource Type."

HLTH 10 | Tse

Assistance