Library Locations | Ask a Librarian | CCSF Home
The Rosenberg Library has a nice selection of art magazines! Come in and browse the collection. It's located in the Periodicals section at the east end of the 4th floor.
The Rosenberg Library has a nice selection of art magazines! Come in and browse the collection. It's located in the Periodicals section at the east end of the 4th floor.
The Rosenberg Library has a nice selection of art magazines! Come in and browse the collection. It's located in the Periodicals section at the east end of the 4th floor.
The Rosenberg Library has a nice selection of art magazines! Come in and browse the collection. It's located in the Periodicals section at the east end of the 4th floor.
The Rosenberg Library has a nice selection of art magazines! Come in and browse the collection. It's located in the Periodicals section at the east end of the 4th floor.
The Rosenberg Library has a nice selection of art magazines! Come in and browse the collection. It's located in the Periodicals section at the east end of the 4th floor.
The Rosenberg Library has a nice selection of art magazines! Come in and browse the collection. It's located in the Periodicals section at the east end of the 4th floor.
The Rosenberg Library has a nice selection of art magazines! Come in and browse the collection. It's located in the Periodicals section at the east end of the 4th floor.
The Rosenberg Library has a nice selection of art magazines! Come in and browse the collection. It's located in the Periodicals section at the east end of the 4th floor.
The Rosenberg Library has a nice selection of art magazines! Come in and browse the collection. It's located in the Periodicals section at the east end of the 4th floor.
Use OneSearch to search for books, eBooks, articles (from magazines, newspapers, and journals), streaming videos, DVDs, CDs, images, and more, all in a single search. OneSearch cross searches most CCSF Library Databases at the same time. OneSearch can be accessed from the Library website!
Email reference is available Monday through Friday during the Fall and Spring semesters. We try to respond within two days.
Chat with the library 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to meet with a librarian for in-depth help with your research.
MAGAZINES!
JOURNALS!
NEWSPAPERS!
The CCSF Library provides free access to newspaper, magazine and journal article databases.
Use these databases for specialized and the most up-to-date information, especially academic (scholarly) sources that are not available for free on the Web. See the A-Z Databases list page for a full list of databases available.
Databases are searchable containers of books, magazines, journals, and images (but not webpages, which you search on the open web). Databases are owned by a few different companies, and the library pays for access to make relevant sources available for your research. The sources in the databases are rarely available for free on the open web.
When looking for articles related to Art, whether history, criticism, or technique, we recommend the following options:
San Francisco Public Library offers access to several excellent databases on art and art history, including:
You will need a San Francisco Public Library card and your pin number for the card to access these databases. Go to SFPL's list of Art & Music Databases and explore these amazing resources!
Digital searching can work well when you combine your search words with "Boolean" connectors.
| Boolean Connector | What does it do? |
|---|---|
| AND |
|
| OR |
|
| NOT |
|
Other strategies: