Skip to main content

Subject Librarians

Liaison Area Liaison Email Address Phone # Office
Administration of Justice Kinney, Megan mkinney@ccsf.edu 415-452-5441 R506
African American Studies Costa, Anthony acosta@ccsf.edu 415-452-5571  
Aircraft Maintenance Technology Varelas, Marie mvarelas@ccsf.edu 415-452-5545 R412
American Sign Language Bagby, Charlotte cbagby@ccsf.edu 415-452-5541 R413
American Studies Costa, Anthony acosta@ccsf.edu 415-452-5571  
Anthropology Velarde, Lisa lvelarde@ccsf.edu 415-452-5443 R506
Architecture Velarde, Lisa lvelarde@ccsf.edu 415-452-5443 R506
Art Holz, Dayna dholz@ccsf.edu   R413A
Asian American Studies Liang, Yi yliang@ccsf.edu 415-452-5469 R506A
Asian Studies Costa, Anthony acosta@ccsf.edu 415-452-5571  
Astronomy Yee, Norman nyee@ccsf.edu    
Automotive/Motorcycle Chan, Karen ychan@ccsf.edu 415-395-8649 CNB
Biological Sciences Liang, Yi yliang@ccsf.edu 415-452-5469 R506A
Broadcast Electronic Media Arts Owens, Wendy wowens@ccsf.edu 415-452-5548 R506A
Business, credit Varelas, Marie mvarelas@ccsf.edu 415-452-5545 R412
Business, non-credit Garcia, Mauro mgarcia@ccsf.edu 415-920-6141 MIS
Chemistry Ali, Amna anali@ccsf.edu    
Child Development & Family Studies Arroyo-Neves, Martha marroyo@ccsf.edu 415-920-6137 MIS
Chinese Costa, Anthony acosta@ccsf.edu 415-452-5571  
Cinema McKenzie, Michele mmmckenzie@ccsf.edu 415-452-5590 R403
Communication Studies Velarde, Lisa lvelarde@ccsf.edu 415-452-5443 R506
Computer Networking and Info Tech Kinney, Megan mkinney@ccsf.edu 415-452-5441 R506
Computer Science Kinney, Megan mkinney@ccsf.edu 415-452-5441 R506
Construction & Building Maint. Chan, Karen ychan@ccsf.edu 415-395-8649 CNB
Counseling Bagby, Charlotte cbagby@ccsf.edu 415-452-5541 R413
Culinary Arts and Hospitality Mgt Niosi, Andrea aniosi@ccsf.edu 415-239-3460 SW 10
Dance McKenzie, Michele mmmckenzie@ccsf.edu 415-452-5590 R403
Dental Assisting Frankel, Maggie mfrankel@ccsf.edu 415-452-5471 R506A
Diagnostic Medical Imaging Andrews, Karen kandrews@ccsf.edu    
Disabled Students Programs & Services Bagby, Charlotte cbagby@ccsf.edu 415-452-5541 R413
Earth Sciences Heiser, Shawn sheiser@ccsf.edu    
Economics Costa, Anthony acosta@ccsf.edu 415-452-5571  
Educational Technology Alaniz, Michele malaniz@ccsf.edu 415-452-5549 R506A
Engineering & Technology Liang, Yi yliang@ccsf.edu 415-452-5469 R506A
English Kinney, Megan mkinney@ccsf.edu 415-452-5441 R506
EOPS Bagby, Charlotte cbagby@ccsf.edu 415-452-5541 R413
ESL (Credit & Non-Credit) Stephenson, Chad cstephen@ccsf.edu 415-561-1983 JAD
Fashion Owens, Wendy wowens@ccsf.edu 415-452-5548 R506A
Fire Science Varelas, Marie mvarelas@ccsf.edu 415-452-5545 R412
French Bagby, Charlotte cbagby@ccsf.edu 415-452-5541 R413
German Mann, Adam amann@ccsf.edu 415-452-5558  
Health Care Technology Stephenson, Chad cstephen@ccsf.edu 415-561-1983 JAD
Health Education Frankel, Maggie mfrankel@ccsf.edu 415-452-5471 R506A
History Costa, Anthony acosta@ccsf.edu 415-452-5571  
Horticulture and Floristry Toll, Gertrude gtoll@ccsf.edu    
Humanities Velarde, Lisa lvelarde@ccsf.edu 415-452-5443 R506
Interdisciplinary Studies Costa, Anthony acosta@ccsf.edu 415-452-5571  
Italian Costa, Anthony acosta@ccsf.edu 415-452-5571  
Japanese Hagiwara, Nina nhagiwar@ccsf.edu 415-267-6505 DTN
Journalism Owens, Wendy wowens@ccsf.edu 415-452-5548 R506A
Labor and Community Studies Holz, Dayna dholz@ccsf.edu   R413A
Latin American and Latino Studies Garcia, Mauro mgarcia@ccsf.edu 415-920-6141 MIS
Learning Assistance Velarde, Lisa lvelarde@ccsf.edu 415-452-5443 R506
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Studies Frankel, Maggie mfrankel@ccsf.edu 415-452-5471 R506A
Library Information Technology Kobayshi, Vivian vkobayas@ccsf.edu 415-452-5519 R517
Makerspace Rahn, Katrina krahn@ccsf.edu 415-452-5474  
Mathematics Ali, Amna anali@ccsf.edu    
Metro Garcia, Mauro (Mission) Rahn, Katrina (Ocean) mgarcia@ccsf.edu
krahn@ccsf.edu
415-920-6141
415-452-5474
MIS
R504
Music Costa, Anthony acosta@ccsf.edu 415-452-5571  
Nursing, registered Frankel, Maggie mfrankel@ccsf.edu 415-452-5471 R506A
Nursing, vocational Stephenson, Chad cstephen@ccsf.edu 415-561-1983 JAD
Older Adults Ali, Amna anali@ccsf.edu    
Paralegal/Legal Studies Hagiwara, Nina nhagiwar@ccsf.edu 415-267-6505 DTN
Philippine Studies Costa, Anthony acosta@ccsf.edu 415-452-5571  
Philosophy Velarde, Lisa lvelarde@ccsf.edu 415-452-5443 R506
Photography Holz, Dayna dholz@ccsf.edu   R413A
Physical Education McKenzie, Michele mmmckenzie@ccsf.edu 415-452-5590 R403
Physics/Physical Science Ali, Amna anali@ccsf.edu    
Pilipino Costa, Anthony acosta@ccsf.edu 415-452-5571  
Political Science Costa, Anthony acosta@ccsf.edu 415-452-5571  
Psychology Alaniz, Michele malaniz@ccsf.edu 415-452-5549 R506A
Puente Garcia, Mauro (Mission) Rahn, Katrina (Ocean) mgarcia@ccsf.edu
krahn@ccsf.edu
415-920-6141
415-452-5474
MIS
R504
Real Estate Varelas, Marie mvarelas@ccsf.edu 415-452-5545 R412
Russian Costa, Anthony acosta@ccsf.edu 415-452-5571  
Sociology Costa, Anthony acosta@ccsf.edu 415-452-5571  
Spanish Bagby, Charlotte cbagby@ccsf.edu 415-452-5541 R413
Student Health Frankel, Maggie mfrankel@ccsf.edu 415-452-5471 R506A
Supervision Varelas, Marie mvarelas@ccsf.edu 415-452-5545 R412
Theatre Arts Owens, Wendy wowens@ccsf.edu 415-452-5548 R506A
Trade Skills        
Transitional Studies Garcia, Mauro mgarcia@ccsf.edu 415-920-6141 MIS
Visual Media Design Holz, Dayna dholz@ccsf.edu   R413A
Women's Studies Owens, Wendy wowens@ccsf.edu 415-452-5548 R506A
Working Adult Degree Program Hagiwara, Nina nhagiwar@ccsf.edu 415-267-6505 DTN
Report a problem. Login to LibApps Staff wiki

Library & Learning Resources, City College of San Francisco
50 Phelan Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94112 | 415-452-5541