Skip to Main Content

Subject Librarians

Liaison Area Liaison Email Address Phone # Office
Administration of Justice Kinney, Megan mkinney@ccsf.edu 415-452-5441 R506
African American Studies McKenzie, Michele mmmckenzie@ccsf.edu 415-452-5590 R403
Aircraft Maintenance Technology Varelas, Marie mvarelas@ccsf.edu 415-452-5545 R412
American Sign Language Torres, Mary mtorres@ccsf.edu    
American Studies Costa, Anthony acosta@ccsf.edu 415-452-5571  
Anthropology Velarde, Lisa lvelarde@ccsf.edu 415-452-5443 R506A
Architecture Velarde, Lisa lvelarde@ccsf.edu 415-452-5443 R506A
Art Holz, Dayna dholz@ccsf.edu   R413A
Asian American Studies Liang, Yi yliang@ccsf.edu 415-452-5469 R506A
Asian Studies Costa, Anthony acosta@ccsf.edu 415-452-5571  
Astronomy D'Souza, Alan adsouza@ccsf.edu 415-452-5522 R403F
Automotive/Motorcycle Brown, Lori lbrown@ccsf.edu 415-550-4474 EVANS
Biological Sciences Liang, Yi yliang@ccsf.edu 415-452-5469 R506A
Broadcast Electronic Media Arts McKenzie, Michele mmmkenzie@ccsf.edu 415-452-5590 R403
Business, credit Varelas, Marie mvarelas@ccsf.edu 415-452-5545 R412
Business, non-credit Garcia, Mauro mgarcia@ccsf.edu 415-920-6141 MIS
Cannabis Velarde, Lisa lvelarde@ccsf.edu 415-452-5443 R506A
Chemistry D'Souza, Alan adsouza@ccsf.edu 415-452-5522 R403F
Child Development & Family Studies Frankel, Maggie mfrankel@ccsf.edu 415-452-5471 R506A
Chinese Costa, Anthony acosta@ccsf.edu 415-452-5571  
Cinema McKenzie, Michele mmmckenzie@ccsf.edu 415-452-5590 R403
Communication Studies Velarde, Lisa lvelarde@ccsf.edu 415-452-5443 R506A
Computer Networking and Info Tech Kinney, Megan mkinney@ccsf.edu 415-452-5441 R506
Computer Science Kinney, Megan mkinney@ccsf.edu 415-452-5441 R506
Construction & Building Maint. Brown, Lori lbrown@ccsf.edu 415-550-4474 EVANS
Counseling Niosi, Andrea aniosi@ccsf.edu 415-239-3460 SW156
Culinary Arts and Hospitality Mgt Niosi, Andrea aniosi@ccsf.edu 415-239-3460 SW156
Dance McKenzie, Michele mmmckenzie@ccsf.edu 415-452-5590 R403
Dental Assisting Frankel, Maggie mfrankel@ccsf.edu 415-452-5471 R506A
Disabled Students Programs & Services Torres, Mary mtorres@ccsf.edu    
Earth Sciences D'Souza, Alan adsouza@ccsf.edu 415-452-5522 R403F
Economics Costa, Anthony acosta@ccsf.edu 415-452-5571  
Educational Technology Alaniz, Michele malaniz@ccsf.edu 415-452-5549 R506A
Engineering & Technology Liang, Yi yliang@ccsf.edu 415-452-5469 R506A
English Kinney, Megan mkinney@ccsf.edu 415-452-5441 R506
EOPS Niosi, Andrea aniosi@ccsf.edu 415-239-3460 SW156
ESL (Credit & Non-Credit) Stephenson, Chad cstephen@ccsf.edu 415-561-1983 JAD
Fashion Prentice, Julian jprentice@ccsf.edu 415-908-7524 DTN
Fire Science Varelas, Marie mvarelas@ccsf.edu 415-452-5545 R412
French Varelas, Marie mvarelas@ccsf.edu 415-452-5545 R412
German Rahn, Katrina krahn@ccsf.edu 415-452-5494 R519
Health Care Technology Stephenson, Chad cstephen@ccsf.edu 415-561-1983 JAD
Health Education Frankel, Maggie mfrankel@ccsf.edu 415-452-5471 R506A
History Costa, Anthony acosta@ccsf.edu 415-452-5571  
Horticulture and Floristry Liang, Yi yliang@ccsf.edu 415-452-5469 R506A
Humanities Velarde, Lisa lvelarde@ccsf.edu 415-452-5443 R506A
Interdisciplinary Studies Costa, Anthony acosta@ccsf.edu 415-452-5571  
Italian Costa, Anthony acosta@ccsf.edu 415-452-5571  
Japanese Prentice, Julian jprentice@ccsf.edu 415-908-7524 DTN
Journalism Garcia, Mauro mgarcia@ccsf.edu 415-920-6141 MIS
Labor and Community Studies Holz, Dayna dholz@ccsf.edu   R413A
Latin American and Latino Studies Garcia, Mauro mgarcia@ccsf.edu 415-920-6141 MIS
Learning Assistance Velarde, Lisa lvelarde@ccsf.edu 415-452-5443 R506A
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Studies Frankel, Maggie mfrankel@ccsf.edu 415-452-5471 R506A
Library Information Technology Alaniz, Michele malaniz@ccsf.edu 415-452-5549 R506A
Makerspace D'Souza, Alan adsouza@ccsf.edu 415-452-5522 R403F
Mathematics D'Souza, Alan adsouza@ccsf.edu 415-452-5522 R403F
Metro Garcia, Mauro (Mission) Varelas, Marie (Ocean) mgarcia@ccsf.edu
mvarelas@ccsf.edu
415-920-6141
415-452-5545
MIS
R412
Music Costa, Anthony acosta@ccsf.edu 415-452-5571  
Nursing, registered Frankel, Maggie mfrankel@ccsf.edu 415-452-5471 R506A
Nursing, vocational Stephenson, Chad cstephen@ccsf.edu 415-561-1983 JAD
Older Adults Chan, Karen ychan@ccsf.edu 415-452-5470 R506
Paralegal/Legal Studies Torres, Mary mtorres@ccsf.edu    
Philippine Studies Costa, Anthony acosta@ccsf.edu 415-452-5571  
Philosophy Velarde, Lisa lvelarde@ccsf.edu 415-452-5443 R506A
Photography Holz, Dayna dholz@ccsf.edu   R413A
Physical Education McKenzie, Michele mmmckenzie@ccsf.edu 415-452-5590 R403
Physics/Physical Science D'Souza, Alan adsouza@ccsf.edu 415-452-5522 R403F
Philippine Studies Costa, Anthony acosta@ccsf.edu 415-452-5571  
Political Science Costa, Anthony acosta@ccsf.edu 415-452-5571  
Psychology Alaniz, Michele malaniz@ccsf.edu 415-452-5549 R506A
Puente Garcia, Mauro (Mission) Varelas, Marie (Ocean) mgarcia@ccsf.edu
mvarelas@ccsf.edu
415-920-6141
415-452-5545
MIS
R412
Radiologic Sciences Andrews, Karen kandrews@ccsf.edu    
Real Estate Varelas, Marie mvarelas@ccsf.edu 415-452-5545 R412
Russian Costa, Anthony acosta@ccsf.edu 415-452-5571  
Social Work Costa, Anthony acosta@ccsf.edu 415-452-5571  
Sociology Costa, Anthony acosta@ccsf.edu 415-452-5571  
Spanish Torres, Mary mtorres@ccsf.edu    
Student Health Frankel, Maggie mfrankel@ccsf.edu 415-452-5471 R506A
Supervision Varelas, Marie mvarelas@ccsf.edu 415-452-5545 R412
Theatre Arts Santiago, Nikki nsantiago@ccsf.edu    
Trade Skills Brown, Lori lbrown@ccsf.edu 415-550-4474 EVANS
Transitional Studies Garcia, Mauro mgarcia@ccsf.edu 415-920-6141 MIS
Visual Media Design Holz, Dayna dholz@ccsf.edu   R413A
Women's Studies Horng, Menghsin mhorng@ccsf.edu   NB Rm220
Working Adult Degree Program Costa, Annie amcosta@ccsf.edu 415-561-1870  
Report a problem. Login to LibApps Staff wiki

Library & Learning Resources, City College of San Francisco
50 Frida Kahlo Way, San Francisco, CA 94112 | 415-452-5541